“Honey I know you’ll wait for me”

coachella 2013 lineup

HOW AWESOME this is going to be. I have been so excited for the lineup to come out and the tickets to go on sale… and yesterday, ooooooh yesterday was a homeRUN! Not only did the lineup officially come out (and it’s ridiculous) but my wonderful friend offered me her extra ticket. I almost died. I was also a little bit drunk when she texted me so I think I overdid the excitement a lot, but I couldn’t help it because I was and am thrilled! Wouldn’t you be?!

So many amazing bands to see- Red Hot Chili Peppers have been on my list to see for years. Finally!!! And so many unknown bands to discover…. Gosh, it feels like ages since I’ve seen live music. Where I grew up in Maryland was right near a huge outdoor venue called Merriweather Post Pavillion (That’s right, the title of the Animal Collective album you music nerds) and it was soooo much fun. Concerts there all summer long. I miss it a bunch- it was probably my favorite part of home. And the last festi I went to was in Arkansas last may- Wakarusa. And their lineup looks incredibly sick this year too….

wakarusa 2013

This is so exciting!!! I still don’t know if I’ll be able to make it to Wakarusa this year, since my sister doesn’t live in Oklahoma anymore. Last year her house was 1.5-2 hours away from Mulberry Mountain (where Wakarusa is held) so we would drive over there every evening around 6, come home every morning around 4 am, sleep ALL day, have coffee and dance in her kitchen in our PJ’s, and then head back up to do it all again. It was too much fun… we made some hilarious memories that I really love. It’s giving me lolz right now thinking about it, actually.

Wakarusa – Day 3! So stormy.

mer

And then we met Slightly Stoopid backstage…

slightly st

The Oregon Trail saved my life…

festi

A small dose of how much fun we had in the mountains of Arkansas. I’d love to go back, but I don’t know if it would be the same without her. Perhaps I will have to do some sisterly convincing ;)

Festi season is fast approaching- get ready guys and gals- it’s gonna be a good one!

This entry was published on January 26, 2013 at 12:40 am. It’s filed under Festi, Gratitude Attitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

