“Gotta let it happen.”

I don’t like to see people I care about hurting, or to know they are going through something that is eating at them. Even though I know we all need experiences to grow, I know a few people who are healing and it is a slow process. And sometimes it seems impossible to navigate, and just endless. I know this feeling. I know how you can be left as a shell of who you were and feel so hollow that all you can think to do is escape. To get as far away from everything and everyone,  chase who you are and discover a place where you look up and find yourself rejuvenated.

I can’t stop anyone from going  away, and I can’t fix much with my own two hands. But I have an open heart, and I will listen to you if you feel like sharing. All I can do is let you know I am here for you, and things are going to get better. It’s a phase and you are not in it alone. Just breathe and keep going. It takes time, but we all heal.

girl

This entry was published on April 15, 2013 at 9:54 am. It’s filed under Doodlin, Finding My Way, Friends, Inspired and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

