“C’mon skinny love, what happened here?”

A few very special people in my life are hurting lately. Heartbreak has broken them, and it’s so hard to see. I almost feel as if it has happened to me. They are both struggling and I can tell how hard it is for them, every day. And I know how it feels — will it ever end?

And while I truly know it is useless, I feel angry. I feel angry for them, that they have to go through this. That they have to restructure almost every aspect of their lives to return to normalcy… much less define what normalcy even is for them anymore. And I feel angry that someone could do that to another person. Rip the rug out from under them and abandon love like it never existed there in the first place. I will never understand.

My friend is leaving for 3 weeks because she needs to get away. I understand, I would too. But I am angry that now I have to spend this time without her, because someone else was a hurtful person. He drove her away not only from him, but from me also. Beyond anger, it just makes me sad. Sad because I love her, and I don’t want to see anyone I love in so much pain. And sad because I miss her. This will take some time, I know.

This entry was published on August 27, 2013 at 6:13 am. It’s filed under Doodlin and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

